…finding something new!

20 09 2010

while i planned a long run for Sunday am, teaching 2 classes (+ 2 classes Saturday) really wore me out, so after running the mile and a half home from the studio… I ran to the kitchen and then the couch instead of another 7 1/2 miles.

after a lazy Sunday, mark and I went to whole foods, and I decided to at least get a few more miles in and run home… and then continued to run around a few parks near our house.

my “happy moment” came when I discovered that “oz park” which is about 6-7 blocks away is actually named “oz” because it’s wizard of oz themed!!!! I was a little too run happy to snap a shot of the tin man, but here’s Dorothy!!! can’t wait to run and explore the park to find everyone else!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 09 2010
Eddy

Oh we love this park! We take eddy walking around it sometimes!

26 09 2010
tinaanderson

it’s the best!!! I still can’t believe I didn’t realize it was wizard of oz themed the first 30 times I ran through it!

Leave a Reply

