…my (100th) post

20 11 2010

i started this blog literally days before our wedding… to bring more positivity in my life and to give me a creative/positive outlet.

never, did i think, i’d EVER share with anyone i know (or not know for that matter)…

BUT, i couldn’t be more grateful for the positivity that this blog has brought me… when i go through days that i can’t think of a positive thing in my life… this forces me to find a positive outlook, and proves to be the reason to turn my day around. i have SO much to be grateful for and have an amazing and wonderful life no matter how you look at it. (inspired by sara, made on big huge labs)

i am SO grateful that this blog has lasted more than a week and so grateful to have you reading!

i would love to use this as an opportunity to do my first giveaway!!! since my chocolate chip cookie post is my #1 viewed of “all time” i’d love to send one lucky reader (no matter where you are) a batch of my cookies (vegan or non-vegan, your choice!). just leave me a comment below telling me what surprising (or not surprising) thing you are most grateful for today, and i will use a random number generator to decide the winner next saturday!

YAY for 100 posts! and cheers to being grateful!

Actions

Information

18 responses

20 11 2010
Koko

Tina! I’m so proud of you, there isn’t a day that goes by that i don’t look forward to my daily email (normally long before I wake up) which makes me smile. My favorite was the green machine post and you have inspired me to no end. I love you!! K

20 11 2010
tina

thanks ko, love you too! 🙂

20 11 2010
Mary Biardo

You are just adorable!

20 11 2010
tina

so are you!

20 11 2010
Marissa

I look forward to your blog everyday. I don’t need a whole batch just one will do!! xoxoxoxo

20 11 2010
tina

haha, trust me, you’ll want a whole batch 😉

20 11 2010
Jordan P

The most surprising thing I’m grateful for would have to be, at least today, would be my beau’s hop-to-it-ness for making me some heath bar crunch pancakes! Mmmm mmm good.

20 11 2010
tina

yummy, what a lucky girl!!!

20 11 2010
Lori

Today I am most grateful to have gotten through my morning run with minimal pain (I’ve been nursing a foot injury). Hopefully all will go well for my race next week.

20 11 2010
tina

that’s so exciting lori!!! good luck next week, and thanks for reading!

20 11 2010
saralynfilliman

i am grateful…to be in paris! go ahead, you can disqualify me for being obnoxious. i know you love me anyway. happy 100th!

21 11 2010
tina

i’d be grateful to be in paris too! 🙂

20 11 2010
libby

i am happy matthew finally put up our last shelve…it only took days of encouragement….but they are up!!

21 11 2010
tina

yaaaaay woo hoo, good job matt hey look great!

22 11 2010
…our new puppy!!!! « things that make me happy…

[…] more to come… don’t forget to leave a comment to enter to win a batch of cookies! […]

22 11 2010
Caroline

I’m happy your happy! Lila loves her auntie neener. Happy 100!

27 11 2010
…giveaways!!! « things that make me happy…

[…] you are enjoying your holiday weekend… don’t forget to leave on comment on this post for what you are grateful for in order to win fresh homemade […]

27 11 2010
Jess

I’m happy today that our nursery is coming together and happy to have such loving and supportive family and friends!

Leave a Reply

